Some thoughts from my friend Connor. Give his blog a read.

The Kindness of grace

There is no single pastor or theologian at this point in my life whose writing has challenged me more than that of Dietrich Bonhoeffer. I’ve been blessed over the past year or so to read a variety of Bonhoeffer’s writings and–most recently–a fantastic biography written by Eric Metaxas, which I highly recommend you read. One of the best things we can do to be encouraged and challenged as followers of Christ is to read about the life of great men and women of faith who, “finished well,” and Bonhoeffer is no exception. Dietrich Bonhoeffer

The following quote comes from a letter Bonhoeffer wrote in 1936 to his brother-in-law who did not have a high view of Scripture. I found I resonated with Bonhoeffer’s words, and through them discovered a greater desire to experience the truth of God’s word in the depths of my soul. My hope is that it would encourage you…

View original post 545 more words

About Joel

Joel is a 32 year old currently residing in the southeastern United States. His interests lay in philosophy and theology. He is a writer for The Christian Watershed.

Leave a Reply

