Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Reasons Why the Traditional Latin Mass is Awesome

I do not really dig the Western Rites anymore after having converted to Orthodoxy, but when they are done right, pardon the pun, they are beautiful.

Team Orthodoxy

I love the Traditional Latin Mass. I do not have the privilege of being able to attend on a weekly basis because the nearest one is almost two hours away. When I do go, like I did this past Easter, it is always a breath of fresh air for me. I love it so much that I am going to express why I love the Latin Mass in 10 memes for your personal enjoyment. Here they are:

10.
The priests do not care how long it takes to say Mass.

grumpy1

9.
The Latin Mass helps me to pray.
when i do

8.
There is incense all the time.
incense

7.
People are actually reverent and love the Mass.
PFR
6.
The homilies are all about catechizing the faithful.

5.
People dress appropriately.
mantilla

4.
The Latin Mass demands your utmost focus.

daydreaming

3.
The architecture in traditional parishes conveys the majesty of God.
altars

2.
The norm in a Latin…

View original post 69 more words

About Joel

Joel is a 32 year old currently residing in the southeastern United States. His interests lay in philosophy and theology. He is a writer for The Christian Watershed.

Leave a Reply

